Invited Faculty

David W Chang, MD, FACS

Dr. David W Chang  is a Professor and the Chief of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery  and the Director of Microsurgery Fellowship at the University of Chicago Medicine. From 1998 to 2013, he was at the MD Anderson Cancer Center where he served on numerous leadership roles including the Deputy Chairman for the Department of Plastic Surgery, the Director of the Plastic Surgery Clinic, and the Director of the Center for Microsurgery Research and Training.

Bahman Guyuron, MD, FACS Brief Biography

Dr. Bahman Guyuron completed a residency in general surgery at Boston University, plastic surgery at The Cleveland Clinic Foundation, and craniofacial surgery at Toronto University. After serving as the Division Chief for 14 months and chairing the Department that he founded for 10 years at Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine, he continues his educational mission as an Emeritus Professor.

Stefan O.P. Hofer, M.D., Ph.D., FRCS(C)

Wharton Chair in Reconstructive Plastic Surgery, Professor of Surgery, University of Toronto, Chief Division of Plastic Surgery at the Department of Surgery and Department of Surgical Oncology, University Health Network

Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5G 2C4

Dr. Stefan Hofer is the chief of the Division of Plastic Surgery at University Health Network. He also holds the Wharton Chair for Reconstructive Surgery. Dr. Hofer obtained his medical degree from the University of Amsterdam in 1992.

C. Scott Hultman, MD, MBA, FACS

C. Scott Hultman, MD, MBA, FACS, is currently Professor and Vice Chair of Plastic Surgery at Johns Hopkins University, where he is also Medical Director of the Johns Hopkins Bayview Burn Center and Fellowship Director for Surgical Critical Care. Nationally, in the United States, he currently serves as President of the Plastic Surgery Foundation, on the Executive Board of the American Society of Plastic Surgeons, on the Plastic Surgery Review Committee for the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education, and as Associate Editor for the Annals of Plastic Surgery.

Jeffrey E. Janis, MD, FACS

Professor of Plastic Surgery, Neurosurgery, Neurology, and Surgery Chief of Plastic Surgery, University Hospitals President, Columbus Medical Association Past President, American Society of Plastic Surgeons Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center.

Jeffrey Janis is full-time faculty as a Professor in the Department of Plastic Surgery at The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center in Columbus, Ohio. He is also Chief of Plastic Surgery at University Hospital, Co-Director of the Center for Abdominal Core Health, and holds adjunct appointments as a Professor of Neurosurgery, Neurology, and Surgery.

Joseph E. Losee, MD, FACS, FAAP

Dr. Ross H. Musgrave Endowed Chair in Pediatric Plastic Surgery, Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, Executive Vice Chair, Department of Plastic Surgery. Chief, Division of Pediatric Plastic Surgery, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center.

Dr. Joseph E. Losee is the Dr. Ross H. Musgrave Endowed Chair of Pediatric Plastic Surgery and Executive Vice Chair of the Department of Plastic Surgery at the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center. He serves as the Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, and an Advisory Dean of Students at the School of Medicine.

Timothy Marten, MD, FACS

Timothy Marten, MD, FACS is a Diplomat of the American Board of Plastic Surgery and Founder and Director of the Marten Clinic of Plastic Surgery in San Francisco. He completed his plastic surgery residency at the University of Illinois at Chicago Medical Center and went on to complete three prestigious fellowships in aesthetic surgery.

Dr. Loren S. Schechter M.D.

Dr. Schechter is a Clinical Professor of Surgery at The University of Illinois at Chicago, attending surgeon at Rush University, and Director of the Center for Gender Confirmation Surgery at Weiss Memorial Hospital. He serves on the board of The World Professional Association for Transgender Health (WPATH), helped to author the 7th Edition of The Standards of Care, and serves as co-lead for the Surgery and Post-Operative Care section of the 8th Edition of The Standards of Care.

Richard Warren, Canada


Julian Pribaz, USA


This international congress has been pre-assessed by EFPIA